snowqosa.blogg.se

Space empires 2 play
Space empires 2 play











space empires 2 play

Looking forward to the expansions and trying out the replicators, but I think I need to defeat the Doomsday Machine AI’s first.

space empires 2 play

And the game was a lot easier to learn and play than I thought it would be. With all that being said, it was very enjoyable. I also kind of set myself up for disaster, as I started off on the larger and harder Solo setup. I didn’t play through a full game, getting to the 9th round, but I lost for all intents and purposes, as the AI destroyed 4 of my ships over 2 rounds, with no damage being made to them.

space empires 2 play

I just kept forgetting to do certain things, and kept making stupid actions. All of this didn’t go that well, while drowsy and a bit loopy on pain killers. The game has book keeping, lots of decisions, a lot of strategy, and requiring the player to figure out some conditions for the AI players turn. I was able to learn the game, but the play through didn’t go as well. Unfortunately, I also got a pretty killer headache and decided to take some stronger pain killers to try to remedy it. I had been looking forward to this game for quite some time, and with the two expansions on order, and on their way, I thought I should at least learn the base game before I throw everything into the fray. My mission today, was to learn and play through a solo scenario of Space Empires 4X, against the Doomsday Machines.













Space empires 2 play